Practical Pistol & Safety Course
Check out our calendar for up coming classes
This course is 8-hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. Students learn the rules for safe gun handling, pistol parts and operation, ammunition, shooting fundamentals, range rules, and two handed standing positions. Students will also be informed of opportunities for skill development. Students will receive a certificate upon completion of the course.
Students will also receive information on Mississippi gun laws including the enhancement that became effective July 1, 2011.
Participants successfully completing the course will meet the requirements for the State of Mississippi Enhanced Conceal Carry permit endorsement.
To learn how to handle any gun safely and use effectively.
- Pistol Knowledge and Safe Gun Handling
- Ammunition Knowledge and Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting
- Firing the First Shots
- Two-handed Standing Shooting Positions
- Pistol Sports and Activities
The are no prerequisites for taking this course, and the material is accessible to appropriately supervised mature children.
Students will receive feedback on the live-fire exercise and a course certificate upon successful completion of the lessons.
Class hours are: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
What to Bring
- Pistol & 3 ammo magazines
- Eye & Ear protection
- 100 rounds of ammo
- Sneakers/Hiking boots (NO flip flops or sandals)
- Conceal Carry Permit (if already possess one)
- NRA Membership Card (if already a member)
- SACK LUNCH / SNACKS / WATER / LAWN CHAIR
- Nicky, Dede, & Jess Carter
Our classes are limited to 12 so we may provide them with quality instruction and one on one time.
Rescheduling a class:
To reschedule for another class we require at least a week’s notice (7days). This will allow ample time to fill your original slot from the waiting list. Call Dede at 662-871-1723 to make your changes. If you reschedule less than 7 days of the class you will be charged $15. This is to insure that we can fill your slot.
If you choose to cancel your registration after you have paid you will be charged a $10 and refunded the rest of your payment. If cancellation is done less than a week before your scheduled class a $25 fee will be deducted from the class entry fee. Call Dede at 662-871-1723 to request a refund and provide mailing address.